Contact Us

Jack Paxton
Executive Director, USMCCCA
110 Fox Court,
Wildwood, FL 34785
+1 352-748-4698


Click here to contact a member (your request will be forwarded to maintain privacy for our members).

To send items for the website: USMCCCA Online


$5,000 up


Keith Oliver
Col. Sally Pritchett
Jack Paxton
Gene Smith


Sue Sousa
Dale Baird
George Chrisman
John Kloczkowski
Don Coleman
Tom Kerr
Manny Pacheco
Bob Bowen
Cal Openshaw
Betsy Judge
Kevin Doll
John McKay
Margarette Chavez
Don Parzaneze Sr.
James Carpenter
Mike Rhea
Robin Stavisky –
In loving memory of
Sam & Bernice Stavisky
Tony Parzaneze


Hank Ehlbeck
Robert Brown
Joe Skymba

Dedicated Members

The 2017-18 Dedicated Member Campaign has begun. This year you can designate where your contribution goes. Your name and dedication will also appear in the Annual Conference Journal at the end of the year:

Walt Ford
Mal Barr
Cal Openshaw
Sally Pritchett
Joe Galloway
Sue Sousa
Dale Baird
George Chrisman
Jack Holsomback
Pat Coulter
Dan Bisher
Don Gee
Fred Tucker
Emil Dansker
Keith Oliver
Joe Skymba
Mike Rhea
Don Coleman
Dr. Re McClung
Ed Benevente
Tom Kerr
John Ames
Art Detman

Choose Option

Merit Award Info

The annual USMC Combat Correspondents Association and Division of Public Affairs Merit Awards program, operating under the aegis of the office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Public Affairs, recognizes Marines and others whose print and broadcast journalism products promote the Marine Corps and demonstrate outstanding achievement in furthering objectives of the Department of Defense internal information program.

The intent of the competition is to recognize public communicators within the Marine Corps public affairs community and to select the first place winners in each category who will compete in the DOD Thomas Jefferson awards program at the Defense Information School, Fort Meade, MD. The program is open to all active-duty Marines, reserve Marines on active duty, reserve Marines attending regular drills, members of mobilization training units for public affairs and combat camera personnel. All entrants must be officially engaged in the production of materials published/released for public distribution by the Marine Corps. Non public affairs or combat camera personnel may be eligible if they have published content on behalf of the Marine Corps (such as stringers or contract employees). 
These individuals require their public affairs sponsor to submit work on the entrant’s behalf. See SOP guidelines for further information on eligibility.

The deadline for submissions is usually around February with judging announced sometime in March. Awards are presented during the USMCCCA conference awards banquet usually in September.


Metro-Format Newspaper
Tabloid Format Newspaper
The Jack Lewis Magazine Format Publication Award
News Article
Feature Article
Sports Article
Series Article
Stand Alone Photograph
Art and Graphics in Support of a Publication
Contribution by Contractor/Stringer-Writer
Contribution by Contractor/Stringer-Photographer
Outstanding Flagship Publication 
Outstanding Flagship Writer
Outstanding Flagship Website
Web-Based Publication
Outstanding New Writer
The Tom Bartlett Print Journalist of the Year Award
The Sam Stavisky Combat Reporting Award
The Norman Hatch Combat Photography (Combat Camera) Award
News Photography
The Megan McClung Sports Photography Award
Open Photography
Marine Photo-Journalist of the Year
Radio Entertainment Program
Radio Spot Production
Radio News Report
Radio Feature Report
Radio Sports Report
Television Information Program
The William Salazar Television Spot Production Award
Television News Report
Television Feature Report
Television Sports Report
Local Television Newscast
Regional Television Newscast
Television Newsbreak
Command Information Campaign
Outstanding New Broadcaster
Broadcast Journalist of the Year


You must be logged in to post a comment.