Contact Us

Jack Paxton
Executive Director, USMCCCA
110 Fox Court,
Wildwood, FL 34785
+1 352-748-4698


Click here to contact a member (your request will be forwarded to maintain privacy for our members).

To send items for the website: USMCCCA Online


$5,000 up


Keith Oliver
Col. Sally Pritchett
Jack Paxton
Gene Smith


Sue Sousa
Dale Baird
George Chrisman
John Kloczkowski
Don Coleman
Tom Kerr
Manny Pacheco
Bob Bowen
Cal Openshaw
Betsy Judge
Kevin Doll
John McKay
Margarette Chavez
Don Parzaneze Sr.
James Carpenter
Mike Rhea
Robin Stavisky –
In loving memory of
Sam & Bernice Stavisky
Tony Parzaneze


Hank Ehlbeck
Robert Brown
Joe Skymba

Dedicated Members

The 2017-18 Dedicated Member Campaign has begun. This year you can designate where your contribution goes. Your name and dedication will also appear in the Annual Conference Journal at the end of the year:

Walt Ford
Mal Barr
Cal Openshaw
Sally Pritchett
Joe Galloway
Sue Sousa
Dale Baird
George Chrisman
Jack Holsomback
Pat Coulter
Dan Bisher
Don Gee
Fred Tucker
Emil Dansker
Keith Oliver
Joe Skymba
Mike Rhea
Don Coleman
Dr. Re McClung
Ed Benevente
Tom Kerr
John Ames
Art Detman

Choose Option

Donald L. Dickson Memorial Award

The Donald L Dickson Memorial Award is a highly prestigious award, presented annually to a deserving recipient. Nominations are restricted to active members who have contributed the most to the U.S. Marine Corps Combat Correspondents Association, Inc. No term or time element is required or considered as a prerequisite.

The award is not intended as an, “automatic” award given to an office holder. Rather, nominees should be highly deserving of the recognition: otherwise, if in the course of a year’s business no one individual can be singled out for this this prestigious award then, presentation of the Donald L. Dickson Memorial Award may be withheld for that year.

Nominees must be active, paid-up members of the U.S. Marine Corps Combat Correspondents Association Incorporated. Nominations may be made by active rnembers of the organization. Nominations may be submitted anytime after the Annual Business Meeting each year, but no later than April 30 of each year.

Nominatons must be fully documented to include a photo and a biography of the nominee. Documentation is the citing of performance of the nominee to include dates, works, and any other matter that the person making the nomination feels is needed to substantiate the nomination.

Donald L Dickson Memorial Award winners
2014 Gene Smith
2013 Walt Ford
2012 Pat Coulter
2011 Don O’Neal
2010 Jack Paxton
2009 Tom Kerr
2008 Mawk Arnold
2007 Fred (Flash) Lash
2006 Chuck Beveridge
2005 Michael Rhea
2004 Michelle Kurland
2003 No award
2002 No award
2001 Kate Stark
2000 Robert T. Jordan
1999 Michael G. Pitts
1998 No Award Given
1997 No Award Given
1996 Robert G. McEwen
1995 Don H. Gee
1994 Julian “Bud” Lesser
1993 James “Red” Carpenter
1992 Tom Bartlett
1991 Nancy LaLuntas
1990 Paul White
1989 Charles B. Tyler
1988 James V. DiBernardo
1987 Keith Oliver
1986 Robert B. Morrisey
1985 Frederico Claveria
1984 Robert A. Suhosky
1983 Joe McMahon
1982 James G. Kyser III
1981 Sally Pritchett
1980 Jack P. Lewis
1979 Edward Stodel
1978 Robert W. Arsenault
1977 Donald A. Coleman
1976 Gladys McPartland
1975 Robert R. Springer

Comments are closed.