Contact Us

Jack Paxton
Executive Director, USMCCCA
110 Fox Court,
Wildwood, FL 34785
+1 352-748-4698


Click here to contact a member (your request will be forwarded to maintain privacy for our members).

To send items for the website: USMCCCA Online


$5,000 up

Keith Oliver
Col. Sally Pritchett
Ralph Austin

Don Coleman
George Chrisman
Dan Carpenter
Dale Baird
Tom Kerr
Bob McEwen
Mike Arnold
Walt Ford
Cochise Cash

Joe Skymba
John Ames
Mike Minardi

Dedicated Members

The 2016-17 Dedicated Member Campaign has begun. This year you can designate where your contribution goes. Your name and dedication will also appear in the Annual Conference Journal at the end of the year:

Bill Hauptfleisch
Dale Baird
Don Parzanese
Sally Pritchett
IMO Don O’Neal
Bill Hauptfleisch
IMO Don O’Neal
Kate Stark
IMO Don O’Neal
Gene Smith
IMO Don O’Neal
& USMCCCA Scholarship Fund
Bob Bowen
IMO Tom Bartlett
Dan Bisher
IMO Lester Wesighan
Mike Arnold
IMO Lester Wesighan
Fran Slimmer
Dianna Ball
Jenny Holbert
Don Gee
Malcom Barr
Margaret Diefenbach
Tom Kerr
Joe Galloway
Kevin Doll
Steve Illes
IMO GySgt. Steve Illes IV USMC
Keith Oliver
Jack Paxton
Emil Dansker
IMO Col. Herb Hart
John Dodd
Virginia Bueno
Walt Ford
IMO Don O’Neal
Bob Long
Cochise Cash
IMO of Jack Lewis and Don O’Neal
Cynthia LaJeunesse

Choose Option


BGen Robert L. Denig Memorial Distinguished Performance Award

The Denig Award, established in 1968, is focused on providing special recognition to a particularly effective individual who has leveraged civilian mass communications’ avenues to promote the professional achievements of individual Marines, while highlighting the contributions of the United States Marine Corps to our country and the world.

Donald L. Dickson Memorial Award

The Donald L Dickson Memorial Award is a highly prestigious award, presented annually to a deserving recipient. Nominations are restricted to active members who have contributed the most to the U.S. Marine Corps Combat Correspondents Association, Inc. No term or time element is required or considered as a prerequisite.

Gladys McPartland Scholarship Fund

The Gladys McPartland Scholarship Fund was established by the U. S. Marine Corps Combat Correspondents Association, Incorporated [dba USMCCCA], on May 1, 1986 with an initial contribution of $1,500 from Mrs. Edward L. (Kathryne) Timmons in memory of her “beloved sister,” the late Gladys McPartland. Gladys McPartland

Merit Awards

The annual USMC Combat Correspondents Association and Division of Public Affairs Merit Awards program, operating under the aegis of the office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Public Affairs, recognizes Marines and others whose print and broadcast journalism products promote the Marine Corps and demonstrate outstanding achievement in furthering objectives of the Department of Defense internal information program.
The intent of the competition is to recognize public communicators within the Marine Corps public affairs community and to select the first place winners in each category who will compete in the DOD Thomas Jefferson awards program at the Defense Information School, Fort Meade, MD.
The deadline for submissions is usually around February with judging announced sometime in March. Awards are presented during the USMCCCA conference awards banquet usually in September.


Comments are closed.