Contact Us

Jack Paxton
Executive Director, USMCCCA
110 Fox Court,
Wildwood, FL 34785
+1 352-748-4698


Click here to contact a member (your request will be forwarded to maintain privacy for our members).

To send items for the website: USMCCCA Online


$5,000 up


Keith Oliver
Col. Sally Pritchett
Jack Paxton
Gene Smith


Sue Sousa
Dale Baird
George Chrisman
John Kloczkowski
Don Coleman
Tom Kerr
Manny Pacheco
Bob Bowen
Cal Openshaw
Betsy Judge
Kevin Doll
John McKay
Margarette Chavez
Don Parzaneze Sr.
James Carpenter
Mike Rhea
Robin Stavisky –
In loving memory of
Sam & Bernice Stavisky
Tony Parzaneze


Hank Ehlbeck
Robert Brown
Joe Skymba

Dedicated Members

The 2017-18 Dedicated Member Campaign has begun. This year you can designate where your contribution goes. Your name and dedication will also appear in the Annual Conference Journal at the end of the year:

Walt Ford
Mal Barr
Cal Openshaw
Sally Pritchett
Joe Galloway
Sue Sousa
Dale Baird
George Chrisman
Jack Holsomback
Pat Coulter
Dan Bisher
Don Gee
Fred Tucker
Emil Dansker
Keith Oliver
Joe Skymba
Mike Rhea
Don Coleman
Dr. Re McClung
Ed Benevente
Tom Kerr
John Ames
Art Detman

Choose Option

Gene Smith receives Dickson Award at belated ceremony

The 2014 Donald L.Dickson Memorial Award was belatedly presented to Gene Smith of Ocoee, FL by Florida Chapter President Red Carpenter on November 22. Smith, Tour Director of the PGA Champions Tour, would have received the award at the Oceanside National Conference but his work schedule precluded attendance. The presentation was made at the […]


Congrats to 2014 Thomas Jefferson Winners

Thomas Jefferson Broadcast Media Winners

Video News Report
Cpl. Marcin Platek, Marine Forces Reserve, New Orleans, La.
Kotzebue Discount Shamen

Video Series
Lance Cpl. Clayton Filipowicz, Defense Media Activity – Marine Corps Production, Ft. Meade, MD.
With The Gear:

New and Traditional Media Winners

Civilian Enterprise News Production
Marine Corps Base Camp Lejeune, N.C.
The Globe

Outstanding Flagship Website
Defense Media Activity – Marine Corps Production, Ft. […]


Marine Corps Foundation Award recipients

Back Row: Mark Lusby (Magruder Award), General Paxton (ACMC), Scott Laidig (Alexander Award), Gretel Kovach (O P Smith Award), Maj David Dixon (Gannon Award), unknown, General Amos (CMC), Charles Scianna (Heritage Award), Charles Melson (Simmons-Shaw Award), Cpl Bryce Burton (Genaust Award) and LtGen Blackman (MCHF President) Front Row: Roxana Robinson (Webb Award), Sgt Sarah […]


Jordan wins the Col Robert D. Heinl Jr. Award

Bob Jordan in Grenada.

Maj Robert T. Jordan wins the Col Robert D. Heinl Jr. Award for his October 2013 Leatherneck article “Urgent Fury – Grenada 30 years later”.

Each year, the Marine Corps Heritage Foundation awards this honor “…for distinguished feature writing by an individual dealing with U.S. Marine Corps history or Marine Corps life, […]


Gaddo winner of the General Roy S. Geiger Award

Randy Gaddo in Beirut.

CWO4 Randy Gaddo is winner of the General Roy S. Geiger Award, presented by the Marine Corps Heritage Foundation for his January 2013 Leatherneck  article “Living Their History: VMFAT-501 Marines Document F-35B Flying and Maintenance Experiences”.

The General Roy S. Geiger Award was established by Colonel G.F. Robert Hanke, USMCR, in memory […]


USMC Heritage Foundation accepting nominations for Awards

The Marine Corps Heritage Foundation is accepting nominations for its Annual Awards program until January 8, 2014. Each year the annual awards program honors Marines and civilians alike, who have produced outstanding work portraying an aspect of the Marine Corps’ 238 years of traditions, culture and service. The Foundation encourages reporters, writers, photographers, film makers […]


New Purple Heart Member

Sgt. Albert Carls

New Life Member Sgt. Albert Carls, ComCam, 2nd Marine Division at Camp Lejeune proudly shows his USMCCCA Life Membership card.  Carls, who was wounded in Afghanistan, was awarded the Life Membership based on his receipt of the Purple Heart Medal.  He is also the winner of the 2012 Sgt. William T. Perkins […]


Capt. Nick Eisenbeiser received the Public Affairs Leadership Department’s coveted George Meade Award from previous recipient Doug Hall on Nov. 7. Holl told the assembled faculty that his Marine colleague was “wolverine” in his approach to his duties and in his enthusiasm for teaching and public affairs. (Photo by ace Air Force photographer Rick […]


LCpl. Ian Busch, MB, Quantico, receives his 2012/13 Merit Award Honorable Mention certificate for Portrait Personality from USMCCCA National President Bill Hauptfleisch during recent ceremonies at Quantico. (Photo by Cpl Michael Guinto).


Foundation awards now open for nominations

Foundation to Recognize Innovative Writing, Photography, and Other Artistic Work Preserving Marine Corps History, Traditions, Culture and Service

Dumfries, Va. (October 3, 2013) – The Marine Corps Heritage Foundation is now accepting nominations for its Annual Awards program. Each year the Marine Corps Heritage Foundation presents awards honoring individuals whose outstanding, creative work preserves or highlights […]


Morrison nets Lou Lowery Award

Photo by Sgt. Michael Waters

“The Lou Lowery Award” – LCpl. Jason Morrison is presented the Leatherneck Magazine Lou Lowery award August 16 for  best photo appearing in the magazine during 2012 by lst Marine Division CG Maj. Gen. Lawrence D. Nicholson.  Shown in the background is Sgt. Maj. Frank Pulley, Area Representative for the […]


First Place Checks and Plaques Awaiting

If you are a first place winner in the 2012-13 merit awards competition and HAVE NOT received your plaque or your check(s) you need to email CCHQ at your most current mailing address.  You earned the awards, we want you to have them.