Contact Us

Jack Paxton
Executive Director, USMCCCA
110 Fox Court,
Wildwood, FL 34785
+1 352-748-4698


Click here to contact a member (your request will be forwarded to maintain privacy for our members).

To send items for the website: USMCCCA Online


$5,000 up


Keith Oliver
Col. Sally Pritchett
Jack Paxton
Gene Smith


Sue Sousa
Dale Baird
George Chrisman
John Kloczkowski
Don Coleman
Tom Kerr
Manny Pacheco
Bob Bowen
Cal Openshaw
Betsy Judge
Kevin Doll
John McKay
Margarette Chavez
Don Parzaneze Sr.
James Carpenter
Mike Rhea
Robin Stavisky –
In loving memory of
Sam & Bernice Stavisky
Tony Parzaneze


Hank Ehlbeck
Robert Brown
Joe Skymba

Dedicated Members

The 2017-18 Dedicated Member Campaign has begun. This year you can designate where your contribution goes. Your name and dedication will also appear in the Annual Conference Journal at the end of the year:

Walt Ford
Mal Barr
Cal Openshaw
Sally Pritchett
Joe Galloway
Sue Sousa
Dale Baird
George Chrisman
Jack Holsomback
Pat Coulter
Dan Bisher
Don Gee
Fred Tucker
Emil Dansker
Keith Oliver
Joe Skymba
Mike Rhea
Don Coleman
Dr. Re McClung
Ed Benevente
Tom Kerr
John Ames
Art Detman

Choose Option

LCpl. Ian Busch, MB, Quantico, receives his 2012/13 Merit Award Honorable Mention certificate for Portrait Personality from USMCCCA National President Bill Hauptfleisch during recent ceremonies at Quantico. (Photo by Cpl Michael Guinto).


First Place Checks and Plaques Awaiting

If you are a first place winner in the 2012-13 merit awards competition and HAVE NOT received your plaque or your check(s) you need to email CCHQ at your most current mailing address.  You earned the awards, we want you to have them.


Vought receives Major Megan McClung Award

Photo by Tech. Sgt. Rick Corral, USAF (ret)

Staff Sgt. Jeremy Vought of Coudersport, Pa. was presented the Major Megan McClung Award during graduation ceremonies for DINFOS’ Public Affairs Qualification Course on Aug. 1.

“The honor goes to that one student who best exemplifies Megan’s can-do spirit and sense of duty,” said Keith Oliver, chairman of […]


2013 Merit Awards Banquet Photos uploaded

Many, many thanks to SSgt Jeffrey D. Anderson an instructor from the Defense Information School , who did a fantastic job of covering our 2013 Merit Awards Banquet. The photos are here.


Award winner Carls featured on The Daily News

Camp Lejeune’s Sgt. Albert Carls is the winner of the 2012 William T. Perkins Award combat cameraman of the year for his video-journalism work done in Afghanistan from April to May of 2012. His video, Going Forward in Helmand featured Marines from 1st Battalion, 8th Marines, conducting combat operations during Operation Enduring Freedom. Photo […]


2013 Conference Photos

My apologies folks, we updated the “gallery” plug in and it did NOT play well with the rest of the site. WORKING ON THE PROBLEM NOW. –Kate

Photographers, photographers everywhere!

For candid  photos of the 2013 conference by Kate Stark, Don Parzanese and Mike Pitts  view here.

For photos of the Merit Award Banquet by SSgt Jeffrey D. […]


Attention 2012/13 Merit Award Winners

If you will attend the USMCCCA Merit Awards Banquet, Wednesday evening July 24 at Andrews AFB and have not contacted CCHQ, you need to call (352.748.4698) or email CCHQ at immediately.
If you are a first place Merit Awards winner and have not claimed your cash award you must also contact CCHQ.  We need a […]


Merit Award Winners Announced

Congratulations to all Merit Award winners!

Print Winners:
Category A: Metro Format Newspaper
First: Quantico Sentry
Second: Hawaii Marine
Honorable Mention: Windsock

Category B: Tabloid Format Newspaper
First: Okinawa Marine
Second: The Chevron
Honorable Mention: Iwakuni Approach

Category C: The Jack Lewis Magazine Format Award
First: Pass In Review
Second: Continental Marine
Honorable Mention: Prospector

Category D: Newsletter Format Publication
Honorable Mention: The Convoy

Category E: Web-Based Publication
First: Regional Command Southwest […]


Merit Award Winners Please Note:

For those Merit Award winners who were not at the conference in San Diego, please be aware that all first place plaques, 2nd and HM certificates have been shipped to Division of Public Affairs, HQMC for mailing.   Those individual first place winners who did not receive their first place cash awards should contact CCHQ with […]


Better Late Than Never: Cpl. Jeremiah Handeland receives his 2011 Merit Award second place certificate from SSgt. Fred Cantu, NCOiC, Combat Camera, MCAGC, 29 Palms, CA. His category was the Megan McClung Sports Photography. Handeland would have picked up his award at the New Orleans Conference but medical complications involving his wife prevented his […]


2012 Merit Awards Announced

The following Commands/Marines have been selected by HQMC Division of Public Affairs to receive Merit awards for professional excellence in print and broadcast journalism.

Print Winners:

Metro Format NewspaperFirst: Hawaii MarineSecond: The WindsockHonorable Mention: Observation Post

Tabloid Format NewspaperFirst: The ChevronSecond: Okinawa MarineHonorable Mention: Quantico Sentry

The Jack Lewis Magazine Format Award First: Pass In ReviewSecond: The PacesetterHonorable Mention: […]


Combat Correspondent in the field

New Gesture in an Old Country – LCpl. Dominic Evola, a 29-year-old rifleman with Jump Platoon, H&S Company, 3rd Battalion, 3rd Marine Regiment, from Medford, N.J., greets an Afghan boy by “pounding fists” while traveling to a local residence for a shura Nov. 22. The photo appeared in a recent issue of Marine Corps […]