Contact Us

Jack Paxton
Executive Director, USMCCCA
110 Fox Court,
Wildwood, FL 34785
+1 352-748-4698


Click here to contact a member (your request will be forwarded to maintain privacy for our members).

To send items for the website: USMCCCA Online


$5,000 up


Keith Oliver
Col. Sally Pritchett
Jack Paxton
Gene Smith


Sue Sousa
Dale Baird
George Chrisman
John Kloczkowski
Don Coleman
Tom Kerr
Manny Pacheco
Bob Bowen
Cal Openshaw
Betsy Judge
Kevin Doll
John McKay
Margarette Chavez
Don Parzaneze Sr.
James Carpenter
Mike Rhea
Robin Stavisky –
In loving memory of
Sam & Bernice Stavisky
Tony Parzaneze


Hank Ehlbeck
Robert Brown
Joe Skymba

Dedicated Members

The 2017-18 Dedicated Member Campaign has begun. This year you can designate where your contribution goes. Your name and dedication will also appear in the Annual Conference Journal at the end of the year:

Walt Ford
Mal Barr
Cal Openshaw
Sally Pritchett
Joe Galloway
Sue Sousa
Dale Baird
George Chrisman
Jack Holsomback
Pat Coulter
Dan Bisher
Don Gee
Fred Tucker
Emil Dansker
Keith Oliver
Joe Skymba
Mike Rhea
Don Coleman
Dr. Re McClung
Ed Benevente
Tom Kerr
John Ames
Art Detman

Choose Option

By admin | September 18th, 2014

Post Conference Update

Newly elected USMCCCA president, Manny Pacheco laughs at a story Jack Paxton tells to Walt Ford.

Newly elected USMCCCA president, Manny Pacheco (left)  laughs at a story Jack Paxton tells to Walt Ford.

Ninety-six members, their guests and active duty Marine CCs and Combat Camera Marines heard one of the best tributes to our occupational fields ever given by a serving flag officer when Brig. Gen. James W. “Chip” Bierman addressed our annual banquet on Wednesday evening, September 10.

Brig. Gen. James W.

Brig. Gen. James W. “Chip” Bierman addressed our annual awards banquet, Sept. 10.

While giving an overview of our present-day Corps, Bierman, CG, MCRD, San Diego and Western Recruiting Region, then laced his 30 minute address with personal comments about combat correspondents and combat camera Marines who had been attached to his units during combat operations in both Iraq and Afghanistan. As one veteran member said:  “it certainly is the first time that a guest of honor has spoken to us, about us.  It was just an outstanding presentation!”

The banquet, held at the Pacific Views Events Center aboard Camp Pendleton, was the highlight of our 2014 Annual Conference which began Monday, September 8 and concluded with the election of new officers on September 11.

On Tuesday, Col. Sean Gibson, Deputy Director, Marine Corps Communications, at HQMC, gave an “up close and personal” look at the new public affairs and combat camera structure. The fact that he took time out of his busy schedule of visits to west coast Marine Corps units to speak to us was a good indicator of the “new look” of our active duty leadership at the Pentagon now being headed by Col. Dave Lapan.

Sgt. Prince, 1st ANGLICO, explaine new equipment to our avid group.

Sgt. Prince, 1st ANGLICO, explains new equipment to our avid group.

On Wednesday morning, through the cooperation of the I MEF Public Affairs office, members and guests were treated to a highly interesting tour and presentation by members of the 1st ANGLICO staff. Following that we hosted approximately 15 I MEF and Combat Camera staff members at a luncheon at an area dining hall.  For many of us this was the first time back at a “chow hall” in many years.  BTW, the food was great!

At our annual business meeting breakfast on Thursday morning, long-time member, Manny Pacheco was elected to a two-year term as USMCCCA President and Bill Hauptfleisch, immediate past president, moved over to become president of the USMCCCA Foundation, relieving Don O’Neil. O’Neil, ever the workhorse, volunteered to become Foundation Treasurer relieving Carol Rees who stepped down to continue her education.

Association officers re-elected were Kate Stark, VP, Chris Whiting, Secretary and Rick Lavers, Treasurer. Three new board members were seated:  Bob Mergle, Cal Openshaw, and Bob Long.  Each will serve a two-year term.  They join incumbent board members Jerry Gutierrez and Tom Kerr who finish their terms in 2015.

Consolidated minutes of both the “old,” Foundation and Business Meeting will be compiled in coming weeks and published in the 4th quarter “Now Hear This” and on the website,


You must be logged in to post a comment.